Magerotte Lodge: a charming farm cottage

Near the Ardennes, between village and forest, lies this wonderfully charming cottage accommodating up to 4 people. It stands where the old hayloft once stood, and has been sympathetically designed as an integral part of Magerotte Farm. 

This peaceful location is without doubt the best place in the Ardennes to escape to and recharge your batteries, surrounded by nature.

Our facilities offer the perfect blend of traditional Ardennes character and elegant, comfortable luxury.

Thanks to the preserved ecosystem within the property you can view a great diversity of protected wildlife through the cottage windows, from graceful dragonflies hovering over the water to majestic deer bellowing in the meadows. There are also mallards, herons, badgers, foxes and cranes, and you might even be lucky enough to spot a black stork!

You will receive a warm welcome from the owners, Solange and André Magerotte, who will be happy to explain how everything works and suggest some enjoyable activities, or help you with anything else you might need.

This tranquil and very special holiday destination offers a wide range of services and exclusive "all-inclusive" benefits to guarantee an unforgettable weekend.

Magerotte Lodge : un gîte de charme à la ferme

Situé aux portes de l’Ardenne, entre village et forêt, ce ravissant gîte de charme d’une capacité de 4 personnes est érigé à l’emplacement de l’ancien fenil. Il est harmonieusement intégré dans l’activité particulière de la ferme Magerotte.

Ce lieu paisible est assurément le meilleur endroit de ressourcement et d’évasion en pleine nature que l’on puisse trouver en Ardenne.

C’est avec bonheur que l’infrastructure allie l’identité traditionnelle ardennaise et le luxe confortable raffiné.

L’écosystème protégé dans la propriété permet l’observation, par les fenêtres du gîte, d’une faune préservée et d’une grande diversité depuis les gracieuses libellules évoluant autour des points d’eau jusqu’aux majestueux cervidés bramant dans les prés, en passant par les colverts, les hérons, les blaireaux, les renards, les grues et même les cigognes noires les jours de chance !

L’accueil est toujours effectué par les propriétaires, Solange et André Magerotte, qui se font un plaisir d’expliquer le fonctionnement des équipements, de conseiller les meilleures activités ou de rendre tout autre service

Ce lieu de villégiature bucolique et privilégié propose une palette très complète de services et d’avantages exclusifs « all in » garants d’un week-end inoubliable.